Copo Cafe and Diner – Drummoyne

Waking up on a Saturday morning is a struggle. I spent the whole morning just hitting snooze. However, I wanted to make the most of my day (hahahahhahahahahaha yeah right) and so I forced myself out of bed to go pick Linda up and drive alllllllll the way to Drummoyne for brunch.

We arrived at Copo Cafe & Diner after approximately an hour because of traffic and I actually had no idea where I was going. Linda was of no help at all because she’s horrific at directions, even with the GPS right in front of her.

Regardless, when we arrived we were seated by the door and when we were asked to go upstairs, there was no room. Sad for life because it was such a beautiful day. Anyways, we looked at the all brunch menu taking forever to decide what we wanted to eat. We wanted to try EVERYTHING on the all day brunch menu. We ended up getting:

  • Soy Latte
  • Chai Latte
  • Mango and Walnut Muffin
  • Zucchini and Black Quinoa Fritters
  • Baked Eggs with Smoked Trout
  • French Toast

Initially, we ordered everything but when we asked the waiter, “Erh.. is this too much?” he laughed and said, “maybe you shouldn’t get the french toast because it is quite filling, maybe just try to finish the other things first….”. We agreed. However, when we finished everything, we logically argued that technically, this is two meals, both breakfast and lunch and therefore, we should eat the same amount as you would as though you’re eating two separate meals. Thus, we ordered the french toast………………..

Soy Latte

Soy Latte

Chai Latte

Chai Latte

The best thing about Copo is that they serve Campos coffee. It was amazing. So good. I was so happy about the coffee that by the time I finished it, I was so regretful that I didn’t savour it. I was tempted to order another one but I didn’t want to be too high on caffeine.

Mango and Walnut Muffin

Mango and Walnut Muffin

2013-10-12 11.06.31

The muffin was good.  However, it seemed more like a scone than a muffin to me. Not sure why….

Baked Eggs with Smoked Trout

Baked Eggs with Smoked Trout

I quite enjoyed the Baked Eggs. However, either I normally have undercooked baked eggs where the eggs are runny but the one at Copo was less runny and maybe overcooked? Not sure. I need to go away and eat at more cafes before I decide this. Overall, it was delicious. The flavours were great and wasn’t too heavy.

Zucchini and Black Quinoa Fritters

Zucchini and Black Quinoa Fritters

2013-10-12 11.18.38

The fritters fell apart almost immediately when I tried to move it onto my plate. They were nice with the first couple of bites but then it got heavy and I got pretty sick of it towards the end. I’m not sure why. I think it needed a bit of tang or something. Luckily, I only had to eat 2….. if I had to eat 4, I would’ve died.

French Toast with Strawberries, Marscapone and Maple Syrup

French Toast with Strawberries, Marscapone and Maple Syrup

2013-10-12 12.02.16

This was really good! I’m glad I got it but at the same time, I wish I wasn’t so goddamn full. The strawberries slid from the top and so the pictures aren’t great. Nevertheless, that didn’t affect the taste. It was delicious. The french toast was dense and tasty.

2013-10-12 12.03.56

Derp derp derp

Derp derp derp

2013-10-12 12.04.15

I wonder who took this candid photo...Hint: It wasn't me

I wonder who took this candid photo…Hint: It wasn’t me

2013-10-12 15.12.49

Linda’s Chauffeur aka Me

 

Thumb.

Thumb.

Copo Cafe & Diner on Urbanspoon

One thought on “Copo Cafe and Diner – Drummoyne

  1. this is my go to place every time we do the bay run. It’s just one of them cafes where everything feels so right. and lol at the last few photos! hahaha

Leave a Reply

