Blueberry Crumble Tart

Luxe Bakery – Newtown

Wow, this was a while ago. Totally forgot to blog about it because….. I got lazy. Yes, I admit it.

I went to Luxe Bakery with Linda during a very tight one hour break that she had. We didn’t want to go to far so we decided to try out this place. I saw it multiple times on Urbanspoon with a pretty good rating.

When we arrived, it was quite packed so we had to sit next to the blackboard. We had to awkwardly stand up and look at the blackboard by taking a step back from the table. The waiter awkwardly came up to use and asked us if he could help us. He was creepy. Everyone there was sorta creepy. Maybe they’re just too cool for school and I’m a loser but they made me feel so uncomfortable. They looked like shells, smiley… but empty…..

Coffee <3

Coffee <3

They’re also on Beat the Q so you can order coffee and not line up which was really convenient for Linda because she’s a whale and doesn’t want to wait.

Mexican Style ~

Mexican Style ~

2013-10-17 12.41.55

I actually forgot what this was called because this was a while ago. Something tijuana because I vaguely remember Linda saying ti-joo-ana……. Typical fobby fob. On the plate is a hash brown sort of potato thing, salsa, pulled pork, avocado, poached egg and toast. Very tasty! But how can you ever go wrong when there’s a hash brown and pulled pork?

2013-10-17 12.42.06 2013-10-17 12.42.20

Smoked Trout Omelette

Smoked Trout Omelette

I ordered the Smoked Trout Omelette.  – Tea smoked cause I’m fancy and elegant like that. This was really good. Perfect because I wasn’t too hungry. The little fish eggs were also really nice. Little salty bursts in your mouth (hahaha…dirty).

Blueberry Crumble Tart

Blueberry Crumble Tart

2013-10-17 13.02.05

Apricot Tart

Apricot Tart

2013-10-17 13.02.37

We also ordered two tarts because we can’t help ourselves. When the waiter came to put the tarts, he drops the spoon onto the chair next to us, laughs, picks it up and puts it back onto the plate and then turning to us and saying ‘It’s all good.’ So empty….

Anyways, the tarts were pretty good. I really liked the blueberry crumble tart over the apricot tart. I think I’m not really an apricot fan? And it wasn’t fresh I think…. I can’t be sure though. To be honest, I wanted the chocolate one but Linda said it was too typical. So sad.

Overall, it was really good. I would definitely go back again when I only have 1hr lunch breaks. It was really tasty and coffee was good. They have a range of food on the menu so everyone will find something they like!

Poser.

Poser – Oops, blurry!

Luxe Bakery on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

